Woke Doesn’t Mean Broke: My Review Review On This Financial Literacy Workshop

“You can be spiritual and have money”

Janie
3 min readApr 11, 2022
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

Billy Carson is a black billionaire, best selling author and founder of 4biddenknowledge TV. He often host workshops (either virtual or online), and travels the country speaking and attending red carpet events. I absolutely love Billy for the invaluable knowledge he shares. He’s one of the most down-to-earth (Virgo), massively wealthy people I “know”, (the man’s a BILLIONAIRE!) and it feels really cool to have such close access to him through his membership site, 4biddenknowledge TV.

Recently, I attended his virtual workshop, Woke Doesn’t Mean Broke, and to be honest, I was a bit underwhelmed. Which is not usual because I’ve listened to Billy speak before, and typically he has a plethora of mind-blowing information to share with his eager audience. Perhaps I’m a little jaded because he spent an extensive amount of time going on about mindset and changing negative subconscious beliefs about money- things I’ve heard before.

Regardless, the 2-hour, live event was still useful. Billy spoke from experience and shared some anecdotal stories with us about his upbringing in extreme poverty to his current life circumstances. He shared about his journey to extreme wealth, how he thinks about money management…

--

--

Janie

Ntuitive Empath, HSP, Mom to Cats & Small Humans. Lover of Astrology ~Psychology ~Magick~Self Help & Healing. Available for winning content: mel415nn@gmail.com